Welcome to Books Past Bedtime

Hi everyone,

My name is Rachael and I am from Melbourne, Australia and I live in Bali in Indonesia with my husband and our little daughter.

I love reading and so I thought why not get a little more out of it and make a space to share what I am reading, my reviews on what I have read recently, and hopefully get to make new friends along the way who also love books.

A lot of my family and friends don’t read, or don’t have the time to read, so I often find myself itching to have someone to talk to about what amazing story I have just read.

I also admit to being quite a slow reader, mainly because I don’t like to skim through books (and also I have a two year old who keeps me very busy), but I am hoping that this will help me be more active in my reading.

So, I hope that you enjoy following along, and I can’t wait to get to know more fellow bookworms.

You can also follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

