Book Review: What Alice Forgot

15966981_120300001526889391_826101113_o

What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

Publisher: PanMacmillan Australia
Pages: 476

Synopsis:

Alice has a fall  during her Friday step class at the gym, bumps her head and loses the last ten years of her memory. She now has three children, and is separated from her husband, but she does not remember a thing about any of it. The story follows her piecing not only her memories back together, but the life of her younger self too. from

 

My review:

I really enjoyed this book. It was the first book that I have read by Liane Moriarty, and I was even more excited because she is Australian (like me!). I enjoyed getting snippets of Alice and her family’s lives, and then it all coming together and all making sense. Moriarty is able to write in a way that makes you feel what her characters are feeling, and it just makes it so wonderful to read.

I came to the end of the book, not realizing there was an epilogue, but I turned the page and their it was, and it just brought the whole story together nicely. I would recommend this to my friends to read, and it made me both laugh and cry.

 

What I liked:

I loved the characters in this book. There were all easy to relate to, and I found myself reflecting on my life and what I would do in Alice’s situation.

I liked how we got bits and pieces of Alice’s memories, as they came back to her, and I really loved the relationships between the characters too.

 

What I didn’t like:

Nothing. There really was nothing about this book that I didn’t enjoy. I never felt bored or wanted to skim through it. I gave the book 4 stars on Goodreads.

4.03 stars on Goodreads.

 

One thought on “Book Review: What Alice Forgot

Leave a Reply

